OIA Scheme members

The Higher Education Institutions listed below are members of the OIA Scheme. They are required to pay a core subscription fee and may be subject to a 'case fee element'. Further details of this can be found on the subscription page.

Members include qualifying and non-qualifying institutions. Qualifying Institutions are required under the Higher Education Act 2004 to comply with the Rules of the OIA Scheme. Also under the Act, the OIA is able to extend the Scheme it operates to Non-Qualifying Institutions (NQIs). Please note that if your institution is an NQI, please contact us for details of which courses are covered under the NQI Protocol.

The NQI Protocol sets out the terms upon which NQIs may apply to join, and may be admitted to membership of the Scheme, and sets out the terms and conditions applicable to such membership. Please contact us if you would like further information.

For ease of reference we refer to Higher Education Institutions as 'universities' throughout the website, although this term includes all the universities and colleges on this list.

If you are a student at a university or college that does not appear on our list, we may still be able to look at your complaint. Please read the section 'Who can complain?' under 'Using the Scheme'.

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader


Alternatively please select from the list below:


A - C

  • Aberystwyth University
  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • Arts London, University of the
  • Arts University Bournemouth, The
  • Aston University
  • Bangor University
  • Bath Spa University
  • Bath, University of
  • Bedfordshire, University of
  • Birkbeck College
  • Birmingham City University
  • Birmingham, University of
  • Birmingham, University College
  • Bishop Grosseteste University
  • Bolton, University of
  • Bournemouth University
  • BPP University
  • Bradford, University of
  • Brighton, University of
  • Bristol, University of
  • Brunel University
  • Buckingham, University of
  • Buckinghamshire New University
  • Cambridge, University of
  • Canterbury Christ Church University
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • Cardiff University
  • Central Lancashire, University of
  • Chester, University of
  • Chichester, University of
  • City University
  • Conservatoire for Dance and Drama
  • Courtauld Institute of Art, The
  • Coventry University
  • Cranfield University
  • Creative Arts, University for the
  • Cumbria, University of

Back to top

D - H

  • De Montfort University
  • Derby, University of
  • Durham University
  • East Anglia, University of
  • East London, University of
  • Edge Hill University
  • Essex, University of
  • Exeter, University of
  • Falmouth University
  • Gloucestershire, University of
  • Glyndwr University
  • Goldsmiths, University of London
  • Greenwich, University of
  • Guildhall School of Music and Drama
  • Harper Adams University
  • Hertfordshire, University of
  • Heythrop College
  • Huddersfield, University of
  • Hull, The University of

Back to top

I - L

  • Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
  • Institute of Cancer Research, The
  • Institute of Education (now merged with University College London)
  • Keele University
  • Kent, University of
  • King's College London
  • Kingston University
  • Lancaster University
  • Law, The University of
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • Leeds College of Art
  • Leeds Trinity University
  • Leeds, University of
  • Leicester, University of
  • Lincoln, University of
  • Liverpool Hope University
  • Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts, The
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
  • Liverpool, University of
  • London Business School
  • London Metropolitan University
  • London School of Economics and Political Science, The
  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • London South Bank University
  • London, University College
  • London, University of
  • Loughborough University

Back to top

M - R

  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Manchester, The University of
  • Middlesex University
  • National Film and Television School
  • Newcastle, University of
  • Newman University, Birmingham
  • Northampton, The University of
  • Northumbria University
  • Norwich University of the Arts
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • Nottingham, University of
  • Open University, The
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • Oxford, University of
  • Plymouth College of Art
  • Plymouth University
  • Portsmouth, University of
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • Ravensbourne
  • Reading, University of
  • Regent's University, London
  • Roehampton, University of
  • Rose Bruford College
  • Royal Academy of Music
  • Royal Agricultural University
  • Royal Central School of Speech and Drama, The
  • Royal College of Art
  • Royal College of Music
  • Royal Holloway, University of London
  • Royal Northern College of Music
  • Royal Veterinary College, The
  • Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama

Back to top

S - T

  • Salford, University of
  • School of Oriental and African Studies
  • School of Pharmacy, UCL
  • Sheffield Hallam University
  • Sheffield, The University of
  • South Wales, University of
  • Southampton Solent University
  • Southampton, University of
  • St George's, University of London
  • St Mark & St John, University of
  • St Mary's University, Twickenham
  • Staffordshire University
  • Suffolk, University Campus
  • Sunderland, University of
  • Surrey, University of
  • Sussex, University of
  • Swansea Metropolitan University of Wales Trinity Saint David
  • Swansea University
  • Teesside University
  • Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance

Back to top

U - Z

  • Wales (federal), University of
  • Warwick, The University of
  • West London, University of
  • West of England, Bristol, University of the
  • Westminster, University of
  • Winchester, The University of
  • Wolverhampton, University of
  • Worcester, University of
  • Writtle College
  • York St John University
  • York, The University of

Back to top

NQI's (Non-Qualifying Higher Education Institutions)

Please note that if your institution is an Non-Qualifying Institution, contact us for details of which courses are covered under the NQI Protocol.

  • Ashridge
  • Estate Management, The College of
  • Holborn College, Kaplan
  • ifs University College
  • Institute of Contemporary Music Performance, The
  • Kaplan Law School
  • London School of Business and Management
  • Nelson College London
  • validation